Julie Simpson wins 2016 Eureka Prize

Congratulations to Chief Investigator Julie Simpson for winning the 2016 Australian Infectious Diseases Research Centre Eureka Prize for Infectious Diseases Research on 31 August.  Along with leader Professor Leann Tilley and collaborators Dr Nick Klonis and Assoc/Prof James McCaw, the team were awarded the Eureka prize for their key discoveries leading to insights into how artemisinin (the anti-malaria drug) resistance may be overcome.