John Carlin wins 2016 DeGroot Prize

The International Society for Bayesian Analysis presented the 2016 DeGroot Prize to the authors of the book "Bayesian Data Analysis (Third Edition).  John co-authored the book along with Andrew Gelman (Columbia University), Hal Stern (University of California), David Dunson (Duke University), Aki Vehtari (Aalto University) and Donald Rubin (Harvard University).  This classic book is widely considered the leading text on Bayesian methods, lauded for its accessible, practical approach to analyzing data and solving research problems.

Congratulations to John and the co-authors for this achievement.